Saturday, June 13, 2009

Happy Birthday Denise Duhamel


I'm posting links to Denise Duhamel related items in honor of her birthday. Drop by the Fans of Duhamel Duhamel or A Group of Duhamalites to leave her a birthday message. Enjoy the links.

One of my favorite Denise poems, "Sometimes The First Boys Don't Count."


Denise reading at Books & Books; plus, there is a statement from Denise on light verse in her work.


Denise's brilliant poem in the "How I Discovered Poetry" series.

Denise's "Fathers" in Ducts.

Brief interview with Denise in I Was Born Doing Reference Work in Sin.

Denise's "A Different Story" in The American Poetry Review.

Denise interviewed in Limp Wrist.

1 comment:

Lisa Allender said...

Dustin, This is sooooo sweet, this "Birthday Tribute" for Ms. Duhamel. Good on you!
btw, DO check out your recent posts--I've been catching up with you, and have commented at several of ur posts......
Peace, yo.